What I’ve Been Pushing Lately

I think most readers love pushing books on others. If you like something, you want to share it and talk about it. You want someone to love the characters you love and sneer at characters you didn’t love.

Anna and the French Kiss cover The Raven Boys cover

My sister has been super busy with school and hasn’t had a chance to read. HOWEVER, the semester just ended which means she is free to read again! I took her my copy of Anna and the French Kiss (I’ve been meaning to make her read it for a while and kept forgetting) by Stephanie Perkins and The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater (my review). She’s also planning on finishing ASOIAF this summer.

I also got my mom started on the ASOIAF series! She has seen all of the series and got really interested, especially because I would make comments on what was better in the books and changes I like.

I plan on pushing The 5th Wave (my review) by Rick Yancey on anyone that will listen to me!

What have you been pushing/recommending lately?

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Pushing Lately

  1. Anna is a great book to push! I know that is how I really started reading young adult, and I was even hesitant because of that title and the cover. 🙂 What a great feature. I am a super big pusher. haha. Lately? Let’s see. I am pushing STARSTRUCK by Rachel Shukert! So good!

    • The title of Anna is definitely questionable and the new cover is so much better! I love big pushers, haha! I haven’t heard much about STARSTRUCK! I’ll have to take a look!

Comments are greatly appreciated and I try to reply to each one! I'm no longer accepting awards, but I appreciate the thought!

