Armchair BEA 2013: Hi!

armchair banner
thanks to Nina for the beautiful banner!

Armchair BEA is for book bloggers who can’t attend Book Expo America and the Book Blogger Convention in New York. It includes daily blogging themes, discussions, giveaways and more! Find out more at the Armchair BEA blog!

1. Please tell us a little bit about yourself: Who are you? How long have you been blogging? Why did you get into blogging?

I’m Katy, I’m 25. I haven’t been blogging very long, only a few months. I decided to start blogging to try to find more bookish friends and more people to talk about books with. I like sharing my opinions!

2. Where in the world are you blogging from? Tell a random fact or something special about your current location. Feel free to share pictures.

I’m from Oklahoma, originally in the NE corner but now in OKC, always close to Route 66! We have scary tornadoes and very kind and somewhat odd people.

the light up pop bottle Pops is a restaurant that has many different kinds of pop! Fun place! This is my friend Amanda‘s photo, snagged from her facebook.

a pic of a park

this is a picture of the park close to my house, I love it there.

oklahoma tornadoes recently hit Oklahoma, but it’s always home and the kindness people have shown in the aftermath is inspiring.

3. What are you currently reading, or what is your favorite book you have read so far in 2013?

I think Nantucket Blue by Leila Howland might be my next read!

4. Tell us one non-book-related thing that everyone reading your blog may not know about you.

I have an intense love for the color green!

5. If you could eat dinner with any author or character, who would it be and why? 

Blue Sargent from The Raven Boys. She’s snarky and she’d be fun to hang out with! Actually, Maggie Stiefvater would be fun, too!

I feel like this post is really late, but hopefully I’ll still get to comment on some others and get to know some of the Armchair BEA bloggers!

11 thoughts on “Armchair BEA 2013: Hi!

  1. Book blogging is definitely the right way to meet more bookish people! 😀
    The park looks lovely, I get why you like it there 🙂
    I still need to read The Raven Boys, sounds like I’ll love it if the main character is awesome!

  2. Oh I lovedddd The Raven Boys… Blue is a good choice. I think I’d be intimidated to meet her, though!

    Book blogging is a GREAT way to meet bookish friends. I think I talk to my blogger friends more than anyone else these days. =)

  3. Well you’re in the right place if you want to make more bookish friends! I gotta tell you, Maggie Stiefvater is an absolute riot! I’ve seen her twice & can’t wait to see her again, hopefully with the release of The Dream Theives she’ll come up my way. Tattooed Books

  4. I am in OKC also! It’s been a busy week! That looks like a great park. OKC certainly has some beautiful parks. It certainly has become home to us. We have been busy cleaning up some of the areas hit by the tornado last week. It hit just a little too close to us! I hope you went unharmed and hope you enjoy ABEA!
    Cheers!
    Cici

    • I live near Bethany/in NW OKC so I’ve been blessed! I haven’t gotten to help clean up because of car issues but I hope I can soon! I’m glad you’re okay! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  5. I didn’t grow up in OK City, but spent several summers there because the FAA has a school there and my dad works for them. My sister and I actually attended school in Moore years ago (one of those his assignment in OK City was longer than he expected) and so when tornadoes hit I was in tears. My sister and I always consider OK our second home..

    Have a great week participating in Armchair BEA. 🙂

    • Always glad to see OK connections! It was extremely emotional, I was watching it on the news while it happened and worrying about friends. Luckily everyone I know personally is okay.

      Thanks! And thanks for stopping by!

Comments are greatly appreciated and I try to reply to each one! I'm no longer accepting awards, but I appreciate the thought!

