Feature and Follow Friday (2)

Feature & Follow Friday is hosted by both Alison Can Read Parakunkee’s View. The point of Feature & Follow Friday is to gain blog followers for book bloggers.  You can find more info about this meme here.

What is your preferred reading format? Hardcover, eBooks, paperback etc?

I don’t think I really have a preferred format. I really like eBooks because you can have so many options on one device. I used to carry several books around with me which made for a heavy and cluttered bag. Now I usually have my eReader or some books on apps on my phone, and maybe one actual book. Before eReaders, I disliked hardcovers because they were heavier, and because I tended to go to sleep with books in my bed and hardcovers were uncomfortable. Paperbacks were less painful to sleep with and usually cheaper! I also like eBooks because I can read with the lights off. I suppose my preference would be eBooks, but I don’t actually mind any format.

You can follow me on Bloglovin, RSS, WordPress, or through email. Whichever you prefer is fine with me! If you’d like you can also add my on twitter or goodreads!

20 thoughts on “Feature and Follow Friday (2)

  1. I do see many people complain about the heaviness of hardcovers… I guess it doesn’t bother me because I read in ways which it doesn’t bother me? Like if I’m laying in bed on my back I’ll prop a pillow under it? I guess I’m just odd! But hey, to each their own 😉

  2. Great answer! I too like that it’s a lot easier to carry around e-books, and that you can actually have your whole library with you. And hardcovers can definitely be heavy if you read while lying in bed!
    Thanks for stopping by and following! I’ve followed you back via Bloglovin 🙂

  3. Great answers Katy. I completely agree- eReaders are a lot more practical these days. I read through books SO fast- I can’t carry that many around or take on trips with me. I prefer the convenience of eBooks myself.

    Thanks for stopping by my FF! 😀

    Old Follower!

  4. 🙂 I love your answer! So true! Hard copies are very heavy and its much easier to have ebooks. I however do enjoy print copies but can handle reading either.. A book is a book no matter the format. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by My FF

    New Email and twitter follower

    Brenna @ Two-Tall-Tales

  5. E-copies are great to carry around, totally weightless, not counting your e-reader of course. I love hardcovers because they are so durable compared to paperbacks, but I’ll always root for paper-bound books than the electronic ones. You can’t really sniff at them can you! 😉

    Thanks for stopping by my FF! New follower via bloglovin. Oh and love the look of your blog! 😀

Comments are greatly appreciated and I try to reply to each one! I'm no longer accepting awards, but I appreciate the thought!

