The Liebster Award

I am extremely appreciative to have been nominated for the Liebster Award! I think that I’ve been nominated four times (according to my Gmail, and I’m an email hoarder). 

I’m going to do something slightly different with this! Since I’ve been nominated twice in the past two weeks, I’m going to answer 5 questions from each! 

from Booklahoma

1. What’s your favourite book of 2013 so far? Probably The Dream Thieves

3. Who’s your favourite childhood character? (TV, movie, book, game, anything!) I loved Ariel from The Little Mermaid!

4. Which country/place would you like to visit most? I have never been off the US continent so I constantly dream of going ANYWHERE. London, France, Greece, Japan, you name it.

6. If you were in a book or film, do you think you’d be the bad guy or the good guy? I think I could be rather villainous =)

7. Would you rather live in the country or the city? I’ve lived in both and city!

from Spun With Words

1. What are you currently reading? Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson and I’ve got Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein and The Sparrow by Mary Doria Russell on deck. I think they’re all bound to bring me tears.

2. What is/are your favorite book(s) of all time? Pride and Prejudice, Persuasion, Anne of Green Gables are what I think of as my top 3.

3. How did you come up with your blog’s name? It’s from a quote in Tess of D’Urbervilles! She compares the stars/worlds to apples and says that some are splendid and sound and others are blighted. Her brother asks what our world is and she tells him it’s a blighted one. I’m not exactly sure why I thought it would be a good blog name but…yeah.

4. Who are your top three book boyfriends? Um, Gansey from The Raven Cycle, Adam from If I Stay/Where She Went annd Four from Divergent.

7. If you could meet any author, past or present, who would it be? Jane Austen.

I’m also not going to nominate any other blogs, mainly because it sounds really difficult to choose blogs, and I am also kind of lazy. So I’m going to link back to the awesome bloggers that nominated me! You should check all of them out!

Booklahoma
Spun With Words
The Parasite Guy
Meredith’s Musings

 
9 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

    • Haha, I’m not really sure what it is either, but the questions were fun. I love Belle, too! I actually like everyone, but I went with Ariel because I was obsessed with her when it came out.

    • Wasn’t it amazing? I need to whip up a review so I don’t feel the need to avoid other reviews and can just gush about it with other people. I might just read them anyway because I’m pretty sure my post will be mostly feels! YES! Gansey love!

    • Thanks! I wasn’t really planning on doing it, but the questions looked fun, and another post never hurts, I guess! I completely understand not getting around to things, that is the story of my blog/existence!

  1. Congratulations!! My favorite childhood character is Ariel, also! YAY!! I need to read The Dream Thieves… I need to read a LOT of books haha! I’m so stoked for you, congrats again!!

  2. Pingback: Goodbye September! [recap] | a blighted one

Comments are greatly appreciated and I try to reply to each one! I'm no longer accepting awards, but I appreciate the thought!

