Farewell November!

You know how every year people say the year flew by? Most years, I kind of just agree while thinking it dragged by. This year really did fly by for me! I can’t believe it’s almost December!

November was a bit busy, which is why my posting slowed down, oops. I am working on scheduling posts for the last two dreadful weeks of my classes!

November highlights:

  • My birthday (on the 23rd)! It was low key, but I saw CF and got to spend time with one of my best friends!
  • Catching Fire: on my birthday! I have problems with some of the cast, but Jenn is so perfect and overall it was a great movie and a fun experience. I only cried about 5 times, I think.
  • I finished my short class with an A and had one less thing to worry about.

Books read – I kind of lost count because my Nexus broke. I need to make a book resolution about keeping better track of books I read.

  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak – the pain! I think a post on this is coming. Maybe.
  • The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams – I’m not sure if I’ll review this one, but I didn’t love it as much as I expected I would.
  • Meant to Be by Lauren Morrill – review to come
  • World After by Susan Ee, after rereading Angelfall – not sure I’ll review this one either
  • Vicious by V.E. Schwab – review to come
  • Currently reading Blythewood by Carol Goodman

Posts (so few, oops):

Current excitement:

  • The semester ending soon!
  • My Christmas tumblr, and if you have a tumblr and like Christmas scenes/movies/episode/specials, you should check it out!
  • Christmas shopping for loved ones! I have no idea what to get anyone but I’m excited.
  • Christmas everything, lights, decorations, music, family!

So far I’ve only ordered two books with holiday deals, but I’m still planning!

  • I preordered These Broken Stars, because of how many great things I’ve seen about it. If I end up not liking it I might cry because I never preorder things unless I’m pretty sure!
  • I ordered Fortunately, the Milk for my niecelets! I might get them The Day the Crayons Quit, too. Are there any others I should look into? Chapter book suggestions for a 7yo would be welcome, too!
  • I might order a copy of The Scorpio Races because I love it but don’t have a copy. I also need a physical copy of Daughter of Smoke & Bone and a few other books, so I might keep an eye out for deals and coupons. It is really difficult for me to buy books I haven’t read!
  • I’ve been contemplating buying my sister some books as gifts, but I think I’ll just make her read ones I already have and progress from there.

What about you? Did anything great happen in November? Did you see/love Catching Fire? Read any spectacular books? Did I miss a really great post? Are you excited for Christmas, or if you do not celebrate it, winter break/winter in general? Are you excited for anything else? Did you do any shopping yet? Any good books/book deals? Feel free to share all!

9 thoughts on “Farewell November!

  1. I thought Catching Fire was pretty good. It’s my favorite of the three books so I was glad to not be disappointed by the movie. And this one didn’t have the terrible shaky-cam the first one did!

  2. Happy late birthday! I’m going to see Catching Fire next week on Friday. I really want to see it asap so I can finally read Mockingjay for the first time. November went by so fast! I can’t believe it’s December either (which is my favorite month). I also want to order These Broken Stars because I’m craving for a sci-fi read. Hope you have a great, bookish December month!

  3. Happy belated birthday!! I’m so happy that you aced your class and that the semester is almost over! I remember that being the BEST feeling, especially this time of year! I feel the same about Catching Fire – I love Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss, but some of the other cast I am not as excited about. But I loved it anyway! I hope you enjoy December!!

    • I think the problem might have been with the ebook my library has, because it has a LOT of extra stuff after the book, but I thought all the extra pages were full of story. When it ended I was disappointed because I thought there was more. I don’t think it’s a bad story, I was just expecting more!

Comments are greatly appreciated and I try to reply to each one! I'm no longer accepting awards, but I appreciate the thought!

