Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the nice bloggers at Broke and Bookish

So, I still have 4 out of the 10 books from my Summer TBR list to read, oops! I am actually planning to read one of them this week, and I’m not completely sure about the other three.

There are so many books I want to read! I’m sure some of them will depend on sales and if my library acquires them but here’s a list of books I’d like to read:

book covers

1. Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein – Code Name Verity was beautiful and I’ve heard this is, too!

2. Just One Year by Gayle Forman – I love Gayle Forman. I loved Just One Day. I am excite.

3. Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas – Mystery/Thriller that sounds…thrilling!

4. Antigoddess by Kendare Blake – Love the Anna series, love mythology.

5. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – I actually wasn’t a huge fan of Eleanor and Park but this book sounds like something I’d be able to relate to really well.

6. This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales – I haven’t been reading reviews because I’m weird about spoilers or knowing things, but I’ve seen a lot of love from this on twitter. 

7. Fire with Fire by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian – This should probably be number one because I’ve been waiting for it for so long and really enjoyed Burn for Burn!

8.  Across a Star-Swept Sea by Diana Peterfreund – I actually had For Darkness Shows the Stars on my summer list. I read it and liked it. I have a review in the drafts that might see the light of day at some point. I’m excited about this one.

9. Where the Stars Still Shine by Trish Doller – I liked Something Like Normal and I like abduction stories. I don’t know why, maybe it’s Caroline B Cooney and Janie’s fault.

10. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner   – Space romance? Um, yes please.

Have you read any of these? What made your Fall TBR list? Leave your link! 

46 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Fall 2013 TBR List

  1. I’ve read a few of these– Fangirl, Where The Stars Still Shine, and These Broken Stars, and they were ALL amazing. I gave all three of those 4 & 5 stars. Hope you love them!
    Dangerous Girls hasn’t really been on my radar at all but I’ve seen it on so many TTT list today I may need to reconsider!

    • Yay, I’m so glad to hear you loved them! I hope I do, too!

      Dangerous Girls sounds very intense! It’s always checked out at my library (though they only have 3 copies for the whole system) so it seems pretty popular! I’ve seen good things from people that have read it!

  2. Oooooooh, I’d forgotten about Fire With Fire!! I have it, but I still have to read it.

    I’m reading Fangirl now and it’s awesome ❤ I tried to juggle Antigoddess and Fangirl, but it didn't work, so I just focused on the latter ;D I hope you'll like it! It's so so good so far.

  3. Great list!! I have had This Song Will Save Your Life and Fangirl on my radar for awhile, so I can’t wait to hear your reviews after you read them! I also need to read Just One Day. Why isn’t there more hours in the day for reading?!

    • I completely understand the eternally growing TBR problem! Yay for knowing we’ll never run out of books, even though it’s sad to know we’ll never read all the ones we want! =) Thanks for visiting!

  4. None of them made this week’s list. But they are in my TBR.
    Fangirl – just soo many positive reviews
    Across the Sun Swept Sea – really like For Darkness Shows the Stars
    Just One Year – I need to read Just One Day first
    These Broken Stars – just sounds interesting and that cover is just attractive.

  5. I’m really looking forward to These Broken Stars too – Titanic set in space? Yes, please 😀 This Song Will Save Your Life has definitely got a lot of positive reviews so I’m excited about that one.
    I cannot wait to read Just One Year!! I’m like, give it to me already!
    I think I’ll be reading Antigoddess too this fall, because I love Greek mythology.
    Great list! Happy reading 🙂
    Thanks for visiting my TTT!

  6. Pingback: Goodbye September! [recap] | a blighted one

Comments are greatly appreciated and I try to reply to each one! I'm no longer accepting awards, but I appreciate the thought!