Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Gifts in Books

Top 10 Tuesday is hosted at The Broke & The Bookish. For more info you can check out the page for it and future topics here.

I wasn’t going to do TTT this week because I couldn’t think of a topic. But at the last moment, I came up with gifts. They’re not in order and I’m probably missing some huge gifts but this is what I put together.

Top Ten Gifts in Books

1. In Anna and the French Kiss, Etienne St. Clair gives Anna Neruda poetry, ooh la la!

2. In A Game of Thrones, Jon gives Arya a sword she names Needle, what more could a girl want?

3. In Where She Went, Mia gives Adam his own guitar back, and Mia’s family gives Adam back to Mia.

4. In The Hunger Games, Madge gives Katniss a mockingjay pin, which ends up being really important.

5. In Anne of Green Gables, Gilbert gives Anne a pink candy heart, and in Anne of the Island a pink enamel heart necklace. (and oh so many other things)

6. In The Treasure Map of Boys, Ruby gives Noel Band-Aids that look like bacon strips.

7. In The 5th Wave, Sammy gives Cassie his teddy bear.

8. In Daughter of Smoke & Bone, Karou gives Zuzana a ballet costume worn by Anna Pavlova.

9. In Divergent, Dauntless gives Tris the gift of cake.

10. There is some serious gift giving in the Harry Potter series: chocolate, Christmas sweaters, a map, a new broom, a time turner, the gifts Dumbledore leaves the trio. I could probably have made this the top ten gifts given in the HP series.

Okay, there is my fast Top Ten, it probably isn’t that great but at least I tried! Are there any great gifts in books that you can think of? If you’d like to comment and link to your TTT, I’d love to see what your freebie list is!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Gifts in Books

  1. This is a great idea for a list, and even greater is that you could remember all these things!
    I remember how in the HP books, my favourite parts were always Christmas and birthdays, because of the awesome gifts.
    I also thought that Ettiene’s gift was great. Oh, for a boy to give me poetry!
    And that ballet costume… so jealous!

  2. Very cool topic!! And kind of a hard one! The Boyfriend List series is full of gifts that they put in the cubbyholes @ school, but bacon strip bandaids are pretty awesome. And of course HP is totally full of so many gifts!! It would be hard for me to remember little details like that from all the books I’ve read…. good job to you for being able to do it 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by My TTT

Comments are greatly appreciated and I try to reply to each one! I'm no longer accepting awards, but I appreciate the thought!