Besides Books (but not really, there are books)

I’m still really busy with school, and not doing a fantastic job keeping up with blogging (oops). I am slaying at my 8 week course though, so that’s good. I am hoping to catch up on commenting soon! I try to keep up with the top few sections of my bloglovin’ list every so often but then I get distracted or face internet problems and don’t make it as far as I’d like. I will find a way to defeat the list, somehow! And I will probably do a recappish post tomorrow, but I kind of forgot about the whole 28 days thing because that’s what an intense short class will do to you, and I had this one almost ready!

book sets

I mentioned in this post that I got my niecelets some books for Christmas.Neither of the sets had actually been opened and I was actually pretty sad about it, but the oldest niece decided to read Ivy and Bean (Though, because they are Ivy + Bean, she insists on saying “Ivy Plus Bean”) the other day and finished one of them pretty quickly and really liked it! It made me feel really happy! She asked if we could read one of the other ones together sometime this week and I’m super excited about it! I’ve also been reading Dora and 5 minute Princess stories with the youngest niece. I haven’t done a whole lot of reading one on one with the middle one, but I do watch her dance a lot =)

I am behind on every TV show I watch.  And there are so many I want to start! I am hoping once my short class ends I can start catching up. I am incredibly excited about the new season of Game of Thrones! The character posters are kind of lame, but aren’t they always? I’m excited about so many things, but the wedding (Marg’s hair is ridiculous and I love it so much) and Oberyn and everything in the North and Arya and Saaaaansa are some highlights. And dragons, of course. I’m just excited. Do you watch? Are you excited? What are you most excited about? 

And speaking of GOT, I saw Kit Harington in Pompeii last night. The movie isn’t exactly great but I enjoyed it, and more importantly, KIT. He is ridiculously good looking. He should be in all the things ever.

This MS MR cover of “Do I Wanna Know” by Arctic Monkeys is one of my favorite things at the moment:

Tell me some of your favorite things?

7 thoughts on “Besides Books (but not really, there are books)

  1. Gahhh! It’s so adorable that your niece calls them “Ivy PLUS Bean”!! I swooned over that cuteness! 🙂 I hope they will start utilizing the books soon because they don’t belong wrapped up! HAHA!

    I am soooo excited about GoT! Especially because this is the first season I’ll be able to watch alongside everyone else now that I’m caught up on the books! I’m really anxious to see how they factor Gendry into the show since they are giving him more of a storyline by making him a combination of characters from the books. I cannot wait for that wedding, too though!! EEK!

    Oh man, Kit made an appearance on Jimmy Kimmel’s show last week and I was so mad I found out so late because it’s filmed in LA and I know where the celebrities enter/exit the building so I could have gone and tried to meet him! I think I found out the day of and I just couldn’t pull it off. I would have yelled, “You know EVERYTHING, Kit Harrington!” or something equally stupid, so it’s probably a good thing I didn’t go….! 😉 I want to see Pompeii just for those abs, HA!

    • Haha yes! We tried to tell her that it can be “and” too and she does not agree. She is ridiculous in the best way.

      YAY you get to watch GOT with everyone! I think Gendry’s storyline on the show is one of the changes that bothers me the most, I like so many of the bastards’ stories in the books that it makes me sad that they took some of them out. HOWEVER, I do want more Gendry in the show. But I don’t want them to ruin it??? SO MANY MIXED FEELINGS. But yes! The wedding! I’m excited to see how it goes down!

      Ahhh it would have been so amazing to meet him/breathe the same air as him, haha! I would totally yell something stupid too, or just like giggle like an idiot at him! YES the ABS were perfect. He is disturbingly pretty and those abs are guhhhh.

  2. I haven’t watched GoT, but I’ve read all the published books! I have seen the posters – a lot of them make me laugh when they probably aren’t supposed to haha
    I’m scared to say anything about the plot in case the show isn’t where I think it is, so ummm enjoy!
    – Kritika @ Snowflakes & Spider Silk

  3. Pingback: Hello March, Goodbye February | a blighted one
  4. Pingback: Bloggin’ Recap: February 23rd-March 1st |
  5. Pingback: Bloggin' Recap: February 23rd-March 1st | The Day Dreamer and Candy EaterThe Day Dreamer and Candy Eater

Comments are greatly appreciated and I try to reply to each one! I'm no longer accepting awards, but I appreciate the thought!

